losagolf.blogg.se

Instal the new Quake
Instal the new Quake






instal the new Quake

This looks more like a nightclub than a combat arena. If there’s a more painless way to do this, please let me know. Also, to make this work on modern source ports like YamagiQ2, I had to put everything in a pak file for the add-on using PakExplorer, otherwise YamagiQ2 wouldn’t recognize it. Meanwhile, A version on seems to have it but that requires knowing how to mount BIN/CUE files. I would not advise emailing or calling them for this. Much like previous add-ons – official and unofficial – the game offers you to shoot and gib monsters, grab keys and have a fun time, right? I wish this was true, as this is not the case with Juggernaut. It wasn’t until after I published that did a friend come and help me find a copy. Turns out it was a bit tougher finding a complete copy than I thought it would be, thus I put it aside and wrote about Zaero instead. But I had been curious about this add-on, so I started looking for a copy. Much like a lot of internet writing of that era, it’s really hard to go back to reading, especially since its creator Richard “Lowtax” Kyanka was an absolute piece of shit. I became familiar of this thanks to Something Awful, back when they used to “review” video games of dubious quality. The second of two unofficial add-ons, this came out around 1998 as a way to add more to your Quake II experience. Juggernaut: The New Story for Quake II – quite a mouthful – is an unofficial add-on for id Software’s space marine Strogg-killing shooter Quake II. “Headgames is in no way affiliated with id Software.” Gee, I never would’ve guessed.








Instal the new Quake